Prom Time

Orchids, Orchids, Orchids

I finally finished my post processing on the shots I took at the Peach State Orchids greenhouse the other day. My post processing usually involves some cropping and curves adjustment in Lightroom. I occasionally do some specific area exposure adjustments to highlight the focal point of the shot a little more.

Please note that the photo captions are not the official names of the flowers. They are just titles that I made up.  I hope you enjoy the results.

This entry was published on June 1, 2012 at 9:51 am. It’s filed under Macro, Nature, Photo Trips, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Orchids, Orchids, Orchids

  1. Pingback: Monthly Challenge – Macro | Edward Myers Photography

  2. You have won me over, I absolutely love orchids, especially Phales, as I love growing them and waiting for them to re bloom each year, they are just unbeatable in photography (any orchid) Thanks fo putting these pictures in your gallery!

Leave a Reply

