Shattered Dreams

Monthly Challenge – Abandoned

My photo club challenge this month was abandoned. I went through a lot of my photos and finally narrowed it down to two with my wifes help. These are the ones I submitted.

The first one is fairly recent. I took it at the end of May while we were visiting our families in Pensacola. I got this shot just as we were walking to the car because it was starting to rain. I turned around as we were walking away and noticed the clouds breaking over the fort. I waited a few minutes for the sun rays to hit the corner of the wall and managed to get a couple of shots before the clouds closed up.

Fort Pickens - Pensacola, Florida

Fort Pickens – Pensacola, Florida

I took this shot back in February when my photo club went on a field trip to Cartersville Georgia. We stopped at an abandoned warehouse and I took this shot.

Shattered Dreams

Shattered Dreams

Here is one I did not use but I think it was relevant to the concept. We went on a family outing to an apple farm to pick apples in October last year and I took this shot. These were all piled up under a tree that had been picked clean.

Abandoned Fruit

Abandoned Fruit

This entry was published on June 10, 2012 at 8:57 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Monthly Challenge, Photo Trips, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Monthly Challenge – Abandoned

  1. Pingback: Monthly Challenge – Low Perspective | Edward Myers Photography

Leave a Reply

