Monthly Challenge – Windows

It’s time for the latest monthly challenge. This month the focus is on windows. I took a lot of window oriented shots over the last few weeks. Here are the two I submitted and a third I just didn’t feel was competition material. I like it but it just did not seem to have the same impact on me the other two did.

There is an old abandoned house near my neighborhood and I went one afternoon and took a bunch of shots of the windows in the house. I liked this one the best.

Worn Out Window

Worn Out Window

I just got back from Florida visiting my relatives and decided to go downtown and take some architectural shots. This shot is the one I just thought would not do well in the competition. What do you think? Post a comment and let me know.

Up To The Top

Up To The Top

There is a Transportation Museum in town that has an old street scene set up to look like downtown in early 1900. It was really hot outside so I went in to cool off and took this shot of one of the storefronts. I liked the feel of it so I entered it into the competition as well.

Old Leather Shop

Old Leather Shop

This entry was published on July 9, 2012 at 12:39 pm. It’s filed under Architectural, Artistic, Landscape, Monthly Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Monthly Challenge – Windows

  1. I actually like Up to the Top best of the three, but I don’t know how it would do in a competition. And I might just like it best because I recognize it!

    • The building is what I believe used to be the Florida National Bank in downtown Pensacola on Palafox Street. The competition was last night and there were several similar photos that didn’t win. The ones that did win were very different than what I thought the judges were looking for. Thanks for the encouragement.

  2. Pingback: The Rest Of The Story | Edward Myers Photography

Leave a Reply

