Checking Things Out

Life on a Sunflower

Life has been busy since my last post. I finally got around to taking some new photos and got them ready to post.

I planted some sunflowers on my back porch and they finally bloomed. I took a few shots and picked out a few of them for you.

This first one is the fully bloomed flower.

A Bloom At Last

A Bloom At Last

As I was working on the shots I took I noticed some white aphids and an interesting little striped bug.

Left of Center

Left of Center

Center of the Sun

Center of the Sun

I thought the little striped bug was a good focus point on a couple of shots that I took and so I cropped them to make it more prominent.

Into The Sun

Into The Sun

Checking Things Out

Checking Things Out

I noticed this little aphid working his way up to the spider web like a high wire walker climbing a tower to perform.

Climbing The Tower

Climbing The Tower

While I was working on the fully bloomed flower I noticed the little striped bug again but it was hidden down at the bottom of the flower. I did a couple of different crops to see which one I liked the most. What is your favorite?

Hidden Surprise

Hidden Surprise

Hidden Surprise - Different Crop

Hidden Surprise – Different Crop

Here is a final image that reminded me of the sun popping out after a rainstorm.

The Sun After The Rain

The Sun After The Rain

Hope you enjoyed the pictures. Thanks for stopping by.

This entry was published on July 22, 2012 at 7:07 pm. It’s filed under Macro, Nature, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

