Monthly Challenge – Abstract

Update 10-8-2012 – I won Third Place in the contest for “On The Edge Of Red Space” and I got some very nice comments from the judge on the other shot.

Well, it’s that time again. I went through my images and decided to use two of the images I did on Weekly Challenge #78 – Circles. They definitely fit some of the definitions of Abstract that I found on the web. The two I chose were titled “On The Edge Of Red Space” and “Encircling Circles”. I did some post processing in Lightroom and enlarged them  so they would show a little better for the contest.

On the Edge of Red Space

On the Edge of Red Space

Encircling Circles

Encircling Circles

I haven’t posted in a while because I just didn’t have the time. I am working on a project for my new job. My boss took a look at my website and asked me to take some shots for the company website that is in the process of being built. I have been learning how to do product photography at night after work. I just finished the first set of images and delivered them on Friday. Now my boss has asked me to do a product catalog to use for our inventory manager.  It looks like I will be doing even more product shots for a while.

Until next time….

This entry was published on October 7, 2012 at 4:37 pm. It’s filed under Macro, Monthly Challenge, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Monthly Challenge – Abstract

  1. the enhancement looks very good and congrats on our new job

Leave a Reply

