Clouds -Landscape

Weekly Assignment #88 – Clouds

Today I managed to get down to the lake by my house to take a couple of shots for this weeks photo challenge at my photo club.

The subject was clouds and I was hoping for some really nice clouds to show up. We have been having either nice, clear, cloudless skies or it has been completely cloudy in the last few days. Today there were some basic cumulus clouds floating by so I went down to the lake after lunch.

Here are a couple of shots I took of clouds.

Clouds -Landscape

Clouds -Landscape

Clouds - Portrait

Clouds – Portrait

I also noticed some nice shadows on the side of the overflow drain for the lake. This is what the whole drain looks like.

Lake Overflow Pipe

Lake Overflow Pipe

Here are a couple of crops that I thought were interesting line patterns from the shadows on the side of the drain.

Lines and Patterns 1

Lines and Patterns 1

Lines and Patterns 2

Lines and Patterns 2

I also noticed a tree on the side of the lake that I thought might be a good candidate for a black and white shot.

B&W -Tree

B&W -Tree

My time ran out before I could get any more shots. So until next time —

This entry was published on December 2, 2012 at 11:44 pm. It’s filed under Artistic, Landscape, Photography, Weekly Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

