Fenced in Colors

Weekly Assignment #93 – Geometric Patterns

This weeks challenge was a lot of fun. I put together a bunch of stuff I found around the house and set them up in my basement.  The first thing I tried was using a diffuser from a flourescent light and a piece of wrapping paper with purple flowers. I set up a 60 watt light behind the paper and brought the paper close enough to add colors and patterns without showing the actual design.

Iris Dreams

Iris Dreams

I decided that the color was too bland so I found a very colorful gift bag and put it behind the diffuser.

Fenced in Colors

Fenced in Colors

Then I found some packing bubble wrap and put it in front of the diffuser to add another pattern.

Fenced in Colors 2

Fenced in Colors 2

I decided to try something else with the bubble wrap so I got a piece of blue filter paper and some parts from an old dismantled lcd monitor. One of the lcd parts was a clear piece of plastic about half an inch thick that had little spots of something that changed from black to white as you viewed them from different angles.  I found an angle where the spots were black on one side and white on the other side of the picture. I think it ended up creating an interesting pattern.

Circles in Blue

Circles in Blue

until next time  –

This entry was published on January 13, 2013 at 7:53 pm. It’s filed under Artistic, Macro, Photography, Weekly Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

