Come Here Little Buddy

Leisurely Longhorns

This afternoon I decided to go for a walk in a different direction than I usually do. A friend of mine is raising a couple of longhorn cows down the street from where I live. I pass by them all the time but it is never convenient or I don’t have my camera with me. I decided to get a few shots of them while I was out walking today.  I was getting out my camera to start shooting and my friend walked up to say hello. I discovered he had also bought two more cows that he had in an adjoining pasture. We went over and checked them out but the light wasn’t as good as it was in the first pasture. I came back and took the shots below.

Let's Go

Let’s Go

Group Shot

Group Shot

Mom I'm Hungry

Mom I’m Hungry

Time for Dinner

Time for Dinner

Heading For The Barn

Heading For The Barn

Come Here Little Buddy

Come Here Little Buddy

Take My Picture

Take My Picture

Afternoon Snack

Afternoon Snack

I really liked the shot below. I got a few similar shots but this one came out the best. They were all the way on the other side of the pasture and the light was fading but it still came out ok.

Friends

Friends

You never know what you might get to take pictures of right in your own neighborhood so get out and shoot.

Until next time –

This entry was published on February 17, 2013 at 9:05 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Leisurely Longhorns

  1. I absolutely love the last picture, sweet and lovely.

Leave a Reply

