Weekly Assignment #99 – Leading Lines

I haven’t posted in a little while because I have been sick with a bad sinus infection. I can almost breathe again and it sure is nice.

This weeks challenge was “Leading Lines” and I decided to try out lighting something from underneath. I have seen a lot of nice shots on the web  where the lighting was done using a light table. I had a piece of white acrylic and decided to use it for this shot. I am not sure about the background color yet. It is not as white as I want it to be. I think I will try a stronger light next time I do this and see if that helps. The color cast may be coming from the acrylic since it is an off white color and not a bright white. I had some feathers I picked up at the beach the last time I was in Florida and decided to use them for my subject. I tried a few arrangements and finally came up with the little ” family” idea. Hope you enjoy the result.

Shake A Tail Feather

Shake A Tail Feather

I anybody has any ideas on the right kind of acrylic to use for the light box, leave me a comment. It would be appreciated.

Until next time –

This entry was published on March 2, 2013 at 6:57 pm. It’s filed under Artistic, Macro, Still Life, Weekly Challenge and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

