No Paparazzi Please

No More Chasing Sheep

In my last post I talked about the difficulty I was having getting a picture of some lambs. I tried several more times and have decided to do something else. I got a few shots of the sheep but as soon as I got out of the truck and walked up to the fence they all moved to the center of the pasture! It was frustrating because they stayed just out of the good picture range of my lens. When they were in range they positioned themselves with their heads pointing away from where I was standing and I still couldn’t get a decent shot. I posted a few of the shots I managed to get below. None of them were contest worthy.

No Paparazzi Please

No Paparazzi Please

 

Is it naptime yet?

Is it naptime yet?

I went back to the park and took the shots below. I am still learning the new NIK  software I bought so here are a couple of shots with some filters applied..

Wild Azalea with color filter

Wild Azalea with color filter

 

Wild Azalea with B&W filter

Wild Azalea with B&W filter

I also managed to get a shot of one of the pink colored wild azaleas.

Waiting for the Bees

Waiting for the Bees

On this next shot I liked the way the single flower hung down from the cluster. I noticed a lot of them were that way on different bushes. It must be part of their propagation process.

Just hanging around

Just hanging around

A couple of weeks ago I talked about missing the Kodak moment of the squirrel on the log. On one of my park trips I managed to get the shot below. It is a pretty common pose for squirrel pictures but at least this one was cooperating with me.

Having Breakfast

Having Breakfast

I saw the feather in the shot below and liked the combination of lines and textures created by the feather and the pine straw. I processed it with a couple of filters but I think I left the feather with a blue cast instead of being white like it really was. I am going to have to figure out what I am doing wrong and correct it the next time I use this filter.

Down Time

Down Time

Until next time-

 

This entry was published on April 25, 2013 at 1:17 pm. It’s filed under Macro, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “No More Chasing Sheep

  1. fiorinda on said:

    I really like the one called waiting for the bees. and the lighting in the squirrel one.

Leave a Reply

