Weekly Assignment #106 – Birds

I took this picture on my back porch while I was waiting for a hummingbird to show up. The bluebirds have a nest on one corner of my porch and I watch them go in and out all morning feeding their little chicks. I set up my tripod on the porch to get a good shot of a hummingbird but the bluebird decided to sit on top of the little shepherds crook that the feeder hangs from. He wanted to check me out before he went into the bird house to feed his chicks. The hummingbird finally showed up  but I wasn’t able to get a good shot of him. I will keep trying the next few mornings and see what I can get. I am having a tough time balancing everything to get the shutter speed fast enough to capture the birds wings. I think I will look online and see if I can get any hints.

A Snack For The Kids

A Snack For The Kids

until next time —

This entry was published on June 21, 2013 at 8:11 pm. It’s filed under Macro, Nature, Weekly Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

