Grasshopper

Weekly Assignment # 108 – Bugs

This weeks challenge was bugs. Since I like taking macros I had more of a problem not taking too many shots than finding things to shoot. I went out into the back yard a few minutes before leaving for work and got the following shots before it clouded up and threatened to rain again.

This first one is the one I submitted for the challenge.

Grasshopper

Grasshopper

Here is an alternate view –

Grasshopper 2

Grasshopper 2

I snapped this wasp while I was looking for bugs on some of my flowers.

Hanging Around

Hanging Around

This is one of the flowers I was looking for bugs on.

Thirsty Flower

Thirsty Flower

I did find this snail on one of my gladiolus. I think I will try to get some other shots of snails later.

Moving Up

Moving Up

I was watching a bug on the side of a tree when I spotted this spider. The first shot is the full area where the spider was hiding. Can you spot him?

Can you find the spider?

Can you find the spider?

The second shot is a close-up of the spider. It is still very hard to see.

Still Hard To See!

Still Hard To See!

The only way I saw it was because it moved out of the dark patch for just a second and then crawled back into it’s hiding place.

Until next time –

This entry was published on July 19, 2013 at 10:04 pm. It’s filed under Macro, Nature, Photography, Weekly Challenge and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Assignment # 108 – Bugs

  1. Wow, glorious shots!!!

Leave a Reply

