Geranium in the Rain

Raindrops Keep Falling

It has been a while since I last posted. It seems we have moved into a rainy season after years of drought in our area. I have tried several times to go out on the weekends   and take some photos but we seem to have some type of Saturday/Sunday rainfall cycle going on. I finally got a few days off for vacation and we are in Florida at the moment.

On our trip to Florida it started raining just south of Atlanta and rained solid and heavy for five long hours of the drive. We finally had an afternoon break the next day and I managed to get a few shots at the beach just before dark. It started raining that evening and has rained for the last three days. This afternoon it finally stopped raining but is still cloudy and windy. I decided if it was going to keep raining I would take some raindrop shots as soon as I had a break in the clouds. I went out this morning and took a few close-ups in the back yard. Here are the shots I managed to get before it started raining again.

Watergate

Watergate

Elephant Ear in the Rain

Elephant Ear in the Rain

Orange in the Rain

Orange in the Rain

Geranium in the Rain

Geranium in the Rain

The rain finally stopped this afternoon and I drove out to the beach to see if I could get any new pictures. As soon as I got to the beach the clouds completely covered the sun and the wind picked up to about 25 mph and was blowing a steady blast of sand down the beach. I packed up and went home with the hope that the sun will come out tomorrow. Here are a few of the beach shots I managed to get Sunday,

Eye on the Prize

Eye on the Prize

A Break in the Rain

A Break in the Rain

Sandpiper

Sandpiper

Days End

Days End

Running in the Glow

Running in the Glow

Until next time —

This entry was published on January 2, 2014 at 8:20 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Macro, Nature, People, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

