Doorways

I have been trying to find the time to post  but the busyness of life just keeps getting in the way. I started working on a project for my daughter’s house over the last week or so. She has been remodeling her kitchen and in the process had hung several architectural black and white photos in her kitchen. When I went to visit her to see the changes, I remembered that I had a couple of door pictures that might be a nice accent on the wall next to the ones she had already hung.  I started out with a black and white version but then realized that the color version would work well with the color of green she was using in her kitchen. Here are the results. They are set up as 5 x 7s and will be hung one above the other on a narrow wall in her kitchen.

1886 Door

1886 Door

I cloned out some unwanted details in Photoshop in both shots since I wanted to keep the doorways as the main focus.

Cathedral Door

Cathedral Door

I have the shots printed and now we are looking for the right kind of frames for them.

On a side note I was recently informed that one of my photos had been accepted for placement on the Georgia page for the Photographic Society of America.  My photography club has a membership with the Society and one of our members is the representative for Georgia. The shot is one of Minehaha Falls and is on the top right side of the page. I had previously posted it on this site (click here) back in November.

Until next time —

 

This entry was published on April 2, 2014 at 1:04 pm. It’s filed under Architectural, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

