Across The Gorge

Monthly Challenge – Outdoor Adventures

I almost didn’t enter this month’s competition because I didn’t have very many shots that I thought fit the theme. I found a few potential shots but I just didn’t think they were competition quality shots. I decided on this one that I took on my recent trip to Tallulah Gorge. I thought the one below might work. The first shot is my original posted shot.

Suspension Bridge and Stairs

Suspension Bridge and Stairs

The shot below is after some additional editing for the competition in which  I increased the contrast and shadows, adjusted the crop, and added a border. This will be placed into the digital projection category..

Across The Gorge

Across The Gorge

Which version do you like best?

Until next time —

 

This entry was published on August 9, 2014 at 1:36 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Monthly Challenge, Photo Trips, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Challenge – Outdoor Adventures

  1. Nice work – I do like the second one a bit more. Good luck in the competition – I like your shot, like to imagine what it would look like to walk up to the bridge.

    Thanks for sharing.

    • You actually are walking down a long series of steps from the top of the hill to get to the bridge. It was a long trip to the bottom of the gorge. The walkway is about halfway down. The trip back up from the bottom was brutal. I had to take quite a few rest stops and water breaks before I got back to the top of the stairs. If you go to the link on this post, you can see a shot of a small portion of the steps on the linked to post. Thanks for your comment.

Leave a Reply

