Attack Of The Rock Croc

Monthly Challenge – Signs

It is time again for my photo club’s Monthly Challenge. I didn’t enter anything last month so I decided to enter something this month in all three categories.

In the Color Print category I entered a cropped shot of a Studebaker Land Cruiser I took a while back and entered in a different Monthly Challenge.

Cruising In Style

Cruising In Style

I chose a shot I recently took in Pensacola at the beach for the Monochrome Print category.

Dune Tracks

Dune Tracks

For the Projected Image category I used a shot that I took last week at Rope Mill Park on Little River near my house. There are ruins there of (you guessed it) a mill from the civil war era that manufactured cotton rope using water power to run the machinery.

Attack Of The Rock Croc

Attack Of The Rock Croc

On the bank of the river there is a stone wall that was used to divert the water into the mill.  I walked out on the wall and discovered this eye painted on a rock next to it. I thought it might fit the category of Signs.

Until next time —

 

This entry was published on March 7, 2015 at 3:22 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Macro, Monthly Challenge, Photography, Still Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

