The Poser

When I recently went on vacation I spent one morning walking along the waterway at  Johnson’s Beach National Park. As I was walking along, I noticed a Blue Heron that had decided to follow me down the beach. I decided to take a few shots of him and he rewarded me with some interesting poses as he sunned himself by the edge of the water. Here are a few of them –

The Houdini Pose

The Houdini Pose

The Happy Pose

The Happy Pose

The Serene Pose

The Serene Pose

The Flasher Pose

The Flasher Pose

The Hiding in the Open Pose

The Hiding in the Open Pose

It was an interesting morning as he followed me down the beach. Hope you enjoyed walking along with me. Until next time —

 

This entry was published on July 10, 2015 at 9:03 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “The Poser

  1. quite the contortionist *and* exhibitionist!

Leave a Reply

