Reaching For The Sun

Flowers and Flyers

Here are a few more miscellaneous shots from my recent vacation to Florida.

This first shot gives you a general idea of how changing the weather was during our stay. These clouds were dumping a lot of rain just a few miles away while we were sitting in the sun. I applied a Silver Effex Full Dynamic Range filter to this shot.

Rising High

Rising High

I managed to get a shot of a pelican as he zipped by going somewhere down the beach.

On The Move

On The Move

It was really hot at the beach so my wife took her chair down by the water so that the waves would wash up on her feet while she read her book. I liked all the colorful stripes against the water in the background. The clouds had started to move in where we sitting by the time I took this shot.

Cooling It

Cooling It

I got this next shot on a walk on the bay about ten feet away from the edge of the water. The flowers are about the size of a quarter and were mostly  pink or white.

Reaching For The Sun

Reaching For The Sun

While I was checking out the flowers I noticed this beautiful blue dragonfly on the grass behind me. I have learned that if you see one of them in a certain area and they fly away, they often come back to the same spot. So you just wait for them a few minutes and set up your shot before they return.

Blue Dragonfly

Blue Dragonfly

As I was leaving the beach, the Navy Blue Angels were practicing for an upcoming show. They were a good ways away but I managed to get this shot as they were coming down from a high loop in the sky.

Blue Angels

Blue Angels

Until next time —

This entry was published on July 19, 2015 at 10:03 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Macro, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

