Just Hanging Around

Monthly Challenge – Lines -Patterns

This months topic is lines and/or patterns.  I had a couple of shots that I decided might be okay to submit for the competition.

The first is a shot  I took of a very friendly butterfly. We were on a trip up in the mountains and as we were walking through the parking lot to get to our car, a butterfly landed on a truck right in front of us. It even fluttered down and landed on one of the girls shoe.  I took the shot looking straight down at it. The lines are from the bed of the truck and the part under the butterfly is the plastic liner on the rail of the truck bed. I had it printed as an 11 x 14 photo.

Blue and Gray

Blue and Gray

The Black and White shot I entered is from a railroad bridge just as you enter into Marietta, Georgia.

Marietta, Georgia Railroad Bridge

Marietta, Georgia Railroad Bridge

We visited the Tennessee aquarium and I took a shot of a jellyfish that I thought would fit the theme. I entered it into the Digital Projection category.

Just Hanging Around

Just Hanging Around

Until next time

This entry was published on May 7, 2016 at 12:22 am. It’s filed under Architectural, Macro, Monthly Challenge, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

