Monthly Challenge – Groups of Threes

This months challenge was very interesting.  I didn’t spend a lot of time looking for something to shoot.  I had looked at some work done by several people using different kinds of fruit arranged like characters in a story. I decided to give it a try myself so I purchased some pears at the grocery store.

I went through several different arrangements and didn’t really like any of them.  I was painting the stairwell to my basement when I got an idea to set up the pears using three yellow pears and one red pear like a beauty contest. I worked on the arrangement until I found one I liked and then I worked on trying to get the lighting set up. The shot below is what I entered into the contest.

The Pear Queen

The Pear Queen

Do you think it tells a story? I had fun setting everything up and that is the main point for me of doing the challenges.

I have another shot I took a few weeks back that I may enter into the color print category.

Three Bolts

Three Bolts

Until next time —

This entry was published on November 12, 2016 at 9:57 pm. It’s filed under Artistic, Monthly Challenge, Still Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

