Providence Road Cemetery

Monthly Challenge – Tombstones

I wasn’t particularly excited about the topic of this month’s challenge but I went out to shoot some pictures anyway. I went to a family cemetery that is in the woods just around the corner from my house but it was too overgrown for any good shots. I also went to an old church cemetery that is a couple of miles away.  It was a very cloudy day but I managed to get a couple of shots.

I entered the shot below in the monthly contest –

Providence Road Cemetary

Providence Road cemetery

The competition judge suggested an alternate  tighter crop so I came home and tried it out. Here is the result –

Providence Road Cemetary - Alternate Crop

Providence Road cemetery – Alternate Crop

As you can see, it is not a major  amount of cropping but is does give the image a different look. What do you think?

The only other image that I had taken and considered for the competition was the one below –

Quiet Place

Quiet Place

I just didn’t like it as much as the black and white so I didn’t enter it. There were a lot of nice images in the competition. They gave me lots of ideas for the next time I do any cemetery shots.

Until next time —

This entry was published on February 13, 2017 at 10:18 pm. It’s filed under Landscape, Monthly Challenge, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

