Tough Place to Rest

Mimosa Memories

I went to see my grandsons graduate to kindergarten  the other day and had some time before the event to wander around outside. As I walked around I noticed a couple of Mimosa trees at the edge of the road. I had my camera with me so I decided to take a few macro shots. I love the way Mimosas smell. I remember the smell from my childhood days when we used to wander around in the woods near my house. There were Mimosa trees everywhere since they were basically big weeds to most people. Sometimes people would let them keep growing in their yard because they liked to smell them when they bloomed. Here are some of the shots I took along with a few other things I noticed on my walk.

This entry was published on May 24, 2012 at 8:11 pm. It’s filed under Macro, Nature, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Mimosa Memories

  1. fiorinda on said:

    mimosas make me think of my childhood, too, of our house in florida. They were just outside the fence in the scary corner(the chicken graveyard).

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.